Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The cancer factory : industrial chemicals, corporate deception, and the hidden deaths of American workers / Jim Morris.

Morris, Jim, (author.).

Summary:
"The story of a group of Goodyear Tire and Rubber workers fatally exposed to toxic chemicals, the lawyer who sought justice on their behalf, and the shameful lack of protection our society affords all workers. A gripping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action and Toms River"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780807059142
  • ISBN: 0807059145
  • Physical Description: 256 pages ; 23 cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Beacon Press, [2024]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 226-241) and index.
Subject: Industrial hygiene > United States.
Industrial safety > United States.
Industrial hygiene > Law and legislation > United States.
Industrial safety > Law and legislation > United States.
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company.
Cancer > Epidemiology.

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lehigh Valley Library System.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Bethlehem Main Library 658.382 (Text) 33062009837072 New Adult Nonfiction Checked Out 03/14/2024
Easton Main Library 658.382 M876c (Text) 31901004767184 New Adult Nonfiction Checked Out 03/07/2024


Additional Resources